Don't Miss Out on the Perfect Inspection Technician job
Receive timely job alerts curated specifically for you, ensuring you never miss an opportunity to excel in your field.
No, I'm not interested
bell icon

Salary and Benefits

Inspection Technician
$40K-$49K / yr. (est.)
$40K
$44,881 / year
$49K
Average base salary
The salary information provided is based on data collected from various reliable sources and may vary depending on individual qualifications and other factors.

About Inspection Technician

What does an Inspection Technician do?

As Inspection Technicians, we are responsible for developing and maintaining company inspection reports. We inspect goods and products according to quality and safety standards and ensure compliance with company standards. We ensure testing equipment is calibrated and working correctly. We report quality anomalies to the supervisor and collect data and draft quality reports. Identifying possible areas for improvement in quality control processes is part of our daily responsibilities. We ensure production is not hindered by quality testing procedures by maintaining calibrated test equipment. Working as Inspection Technicians, we perform standardized quality control checks and ensure company products meet legal and company standards.

Core tasks:

  • prepare inspection reports
  • ensure compliance with safety and quality standards
  • maintain and calibrate test equipment

Insights

How Many Years of Experience Do Professionals Need Before Becoming Inspection Technician?
On average, people work 5-7 years in other positions prior to becoming a Inspection Technician.
avatar-of-creator
Inspection TechnicianNew York, NY - 11 months ago
😩 omg, five to seven years just to get this position? I better start now then!
avatar-of-creator
Inspection TechnicianSan Francisco, CA - 11 months ago
😫 work for five-Seven years before becoming an Inspection Technician? seriously? who could bear this?
How Long Do Inspection Technician Employees Typically Stay in Their Roles?
On average, Inspection Technicians works in this position for 3-5 years across multiple employers.
avatar-of-creator
Software EngineerSan Francisco, CA - 11 months ago
With rapidly evolving technologies in software development, 3-5 years is just the tip of the iceberg. Mastering the craft takes a lifetime of learning! 💻
avatar-of-creator
ChefNew York City, NY - 11 months ago
What a joke! 3-5 years is nothing compared to the countless hours of hard work and dedication it takes to become a top chef! 🍽
What Is the Job Hopper Score for Inspection Technician Employees?
Moderate job changes in Inspection Technician, showing some career movement without excessive turnover.
avatar-of-creator
HR SpecialistDallas, TX - 11 months ago
Interesting trend! It's important for our company to understand the reasons behind these moderate job changes and ensure employee satisfaction.
avatar-of-creator
Field TechnicianNew York City, NY - 11 months ago
i guess the grass ain't always greener 🤔. Maybe they didn't find the right fit in their previous roles, or they crave variety in their work.

Career path

Path to job

How long does a Inspection Technician work in this position across multiple employers?
100 %
Inspector
Avg. length of tenure:4 years
Show jobs
Read more
Discover a Inspection Technician's areas of knowledge sorted by their majors.
Explore the list of higher education institutions that a Inspection Technician typically studied at.
Central Texas College
Community College of the Air Force

Community

Demographics

What Is the Age and Gender Ratio of Inspection Technician Employees?
Gender ratio in Inspection Technician position: 0.854723127035831 Male and 0.145276872964169 Female. Age ratio in Inspection Technician position: 16-20: 18%, 21-30: 49%, 31-40: 22%, 41-50: 7%, 51-60: 4%, 60+: 0%. Inspection Technician position is predominantly male (85.5%) with the largest age group being 21-30 years old, followed by 31-40 years old.
avatar-of-creator
Inspection TechnicianMiami, FL - 11 months ago
A little surprised by these statistics, but it's important to remember that gender shouldn't determine one's ability to excel in a particular job. 🌟
avatar-of-creator
Inspection TechnicianSeattle, WA - 11 months ago
Age-wise, it seems like most people in the Inspection Technician field are young adults. Wonder why there aren't more experienced workers in this occupation.

Workplaces

Who Are the Top Employers for Inspection Technician?
Top employers of Inspection Technician position: DynCorp International, Genentech, NYC School Construction Authority (SCA). People who work in Inspection Technician position most typically go on to work for the DynCorp International.
avatar-of-creator
Inspection TechnicianNew York City, NY - 11 months ago
As an Inspection Technician at DynCorp International, I can assure you that your claims are baseless. They have top-notch facilities and great benefits. Don't hate if you haven't experienced it!
avatar-of-creator
Inspection TechnicianSeattle, WA - 11 months ago
I respect all your opinions, but let's not forget that different people have different experiences in their jobs. It's not fair to bash or promote any employer without considering individual circumstances.
DynCorp International
Genentech
NYC School Construction Authority (SCA)
What Industries Does Inspection Technician Typically Have Experience In?
Industry Background: The most typical industries of Inspection Technician: Public Administration, Manufacturing, Professional / Scientific / Technical, Construction, Administrative & Support. Inspection Technician employees most likely come from a Public Administration industry background.
avatar-of-creator
Inspection TechnicianHouston, TX - 11 months ago
I've been an Inspection Technician for years, and I can tell you, it's not all rainbows and sunshine. It requires a lot of attention to detail and can be quite stressful at times!
avatar-of-creator
Inspection TechnicianPhiladelphia, PA - 11 months ago
🙄 Being an Inspection Technician is way harder than people think. You've gotta deal with cranky bosses and demanding clients all day long!

Find your job as Inspection Technician

Discussion about Inspection Technician

Want to know more about Inspection Technician position?
Share your thoughts and ideas about Inspection Technician position with others in our community.
discussion icon
How balanced is the gender diversity among people working as an Inspection Technician?
avatar-of-creator
Liam Brown3 years ago
More men than women work as an Inspection Technician.
What is the typical age to work as an Inspection Technician?
avatar-of-creator
Sophie Hayes3 years ago
The typical age is 29.
How much experience do you need to work as an Inspection Technician?
avatar-of-creator
Isabella Holmes3 years ago
You probably need around 6 years to work as an Inspection Technician
Which industries are highly likely to employ an Inspection Technician?
avatar-of-creator
Liam Brown3 years ago
Most typically work in the Public Administration industry.
What kind of higher education an Inspection Technician need?
avatar-of-creator
Liam Brown3 years ago
No higher education could not hurt if you want to be an Inspection Technician
Which company employs the most people in the Inspection Technician role?
avatar-of-creator
Benjamin Gardner3 years ago
DynCorp International, Genentech, NYC School Construction Authority (SCA), Public Company Accounting Oversight Board and US Army employs the most people in the Inspection Technician role.
How many years do people spend as an Inspection Technician in their career path?
avatar-of-creator
Liam Brown3 years ago
An Inspection Technician typically changes positions after 4 years.
Is it frequent for people to switch companies and still work as an Inspection Technician?
avatar-of-creator
Isabella Holmes3 years ago
The job hopper score is medium for an Inspection Technician.
What work history do people usually have before becoming an Inspection Technician?
avatar-of-creator
Sophie Hayes3 years ago
Inspector are the typical prior positions for an Inspection Technician
Don't Miss Out on the Perfect Inspection Technician job
Receive timely job alerts curated specifically for you, ensuring you never miss an opportunity to excel in your field.
No, I'm not interested
bell icon

Disclaimer

informationLENSA generates certain information provided on this website by compiling and analyzing publicly available data and data from employees/former employees. All company names are the registered trademarks of their original owners. The use of any trade name or trademark does not imply any association with the third-party company. None of the information provided is endorsed in any way by any of the companies mentioned. We do not guarantee the accuracy, currency, or suitability of this information (including regarding demographics or salary estimate) and you are responsible for how you use it. ALL INFORMATION IS PROVIDED “AS IS” AND “WITH ALL FAULTS”. We are not responsible for nor endorse third party content on our website. If you notice any inaccurate information or information you think is proprietary you can email us at [email protected]. See our Terms and Conditions and Community Guidelines for more information.